Lots of Work Day

In Uni today, trying to do as much of the website design and portfolio planning as possible.

Three images for you to look at:

wpheader-copy2

This is the header from the top of the page, with the break in the middle. Two layers, bottom one features a gorgeous brush from the ‘Romantic Disasters’ set, found at Bittbox. Then a grey layer on top, using the same shade as the blog background, then brushed away with a Photoshop standard textured brush, give the torn away effect. The font is Nina, naturally!

business1

work1-copy

This is the initial design for my creative business card. It is inspired by my favourite card researched on DeviantArt, which can be seen in the earlier post. I like the blue bars in the bottom left corner – it adds interest and contrast to the piece. The birds make an appearance again, I dig them so I’m trying to pop them in where I can. There’s a gradient on the green border, which makes it a bit more eye-catching than the inspiration piece. It’s not final, and may be scrapped, just thought I should get it up here.

Final skecth times on website now, will scan when home.

Final thing, I caught this yesterday, it’s a set of lego adverts. I love lego, I played with it constantly when I was younger. I would love to incorporate it into some small aspect of my website. Not sure yet, just an idea. Hmm.. Might have to buy a bucket of bricks and be a 7 year old again.

~ by ctplat on March 17, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

